top of page
mentoringwithkryss

Why Mentoring?




Growing up as the oldest of four siblings, I often longed to have someone older to talk to. I found that being the eldest came with many responsibilities and not many outlets.


I decided that I wanted to be to young girls what I needed growing up, so in 2018, I began mentoring. I started by mentoring three girls from my church and one of my former students.


We would meet monthly and go to dinner together and catch up on how life was going. We formed our own community.


Then 2020 happened.


The best thing that came out of 2020 is that I was able to pivot and start mentoring girls virtually. I realized that I could help girls near and far.


Mentoring with Kryssie is now helping girls across the United States and growing more and more every day.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page