top of page
mentoringwithkryss

Who Do You Turn to When Life Gets Hard?

Updated: Feb 21, 2023


Life can be hard. It is full of ups and downs. If the last few years taught me anything, it is that life can be very unpredictable. When life gets hard, there are many places one can turn to for advice. For me, I turn to God. I used to turn to my friends and family, but I realized that I didn't just want good advice, I wanted to hear what God had to say on the matter. So now, I surround myself with friends who also turn to God when they need help. I've learned that iron indeed sharpens iron!

Tip #1 - Turn to God


God has written a blueprint for us. It is the Bible.


Turn to God when things are good and when things are bad.


Tip #2 - Surround Yourself with Like Minded Individuals


When life gets hard, the people you surround yourself with are key.


"As iron sharpens iron, so one person sharpens another." – Proverbs 27:17 NIV

Tip #3 - Make Community a Way of Life


The community your keep is key to your well-being. Life is not meant to be lived in isolation- find your community.



9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page